Messaging is a very easy task to do when you need to send SMS to a group of friends if you want to send a text message to just a handful of contacts but it can be a hectic task if you want to send that message to 25 contacts or more than that. Adding each of them could be a time taking process.As always solution of this problem is also available in the app store. Here is the all necessary steps on how to text message a group of contacts on iPhone. For this you need to download the application from the app store.
Before start sending messages to a group you will need to created groups of contacts first. Remember the message is sent as Group MMS, even if recipients have iMessage enable. So you need to completely sure of your mobile plan that is it for MMS messaging also or not and find out whether your carrier is charging extra money for sending MMS. In US it is free of cost.
How to send group messages on iPhone
1) from the app store download connect or another similar application like this then install and launch the app to access your contacts.
2) From the list view select the contact group to which you want to send your text message.
3) Select and hold your finger on the group name.
4) Now you will offered with several options among that select for the Message option.
5) In the group all contacts are automatically checked. This means all contacts in this group are set to receive the group message by default. You can also do uncheck to some contacts if you do not want some of them to be part of the group text. When all tasks gets completed click OK option.
If the contact has numbers of phone numbers listed under that, the app will allow you to check which one to use by default, and it will remember what phone number to use in the future for sending group messages.
6) A new Group MMS window will appear on your screen. Now type your message and click the Send option.
7) If you want to add to this conversation after sending the initial message, you can directly go the Messages app where your group message will be. Replies from your contacts will be added to this conversation and in future you will be able to text directly from there.
Once you get in the group conversation, you can’t remove yourself from it; neither you can remove someone else from the conversation. For removing someone you will have to start a new group text.