Privacy is a quite concern on iPhone 7 as it used to play an important role in our daily life. Things like messages, contacts, banking information, social networking, etc are to be stay secured in order to keep your private things protected. So, if you ever think to sell your used iPhone 7 and iPhone 7 Plus then the very first thing you should consider is how to prevent your personal data or information being leaked.
“I have bought iPhone 7 last month but due to some personal issues I want to sell my iPhone 7. So, I just to prevent the personal information so that I can prevent from leaking out to others. Is there anyway with the help of which I can delete all my data permanently that I have saved on my iPhone 7? I know it’s not that easy but I don’t want anyone to see my data. I am looking for a professional data deletion tool that can erase all my data permanently so that no one can recover the data from my iPhone 7 easily. If you have any tool that can suggest me to use for the deletion of the data then please share your views.”
How To Permanently Delete Data From iPhone 7/iPhone 7 Plus Easily
Well, there are lots of iPhone users that will choose to simply delete, but actually this does not work because with the recovery tool, one can easily get back all the data from iPhone 7 that were deleted once from the device. So, simple delete is not enough. And so, there is a need to delete data from the iPhone 7 permanently from the device. Here, you can get the complete solution for the permanent deletion of the data from your iPhone 7. Let us first start with some manual removal ways that you can apply to permanently delete all the data such as photos, videos, music files, documents, banking information, personal account details, contacts, messages, etc from your iPhone 7.
You May Also Like: How to Permanently Delete iPhone Data without Restoring
Whenever you delete files with a simple delete operating then all the deleted files and other personal data will not be actually erased from iPhone 7 as those deleted data still exist in your iPhone 7 and they can be easily recovered from the device with the iOS Device Recovery Tool. Here, you can try two different methods to delete data from your iPhone 7 or iPhone 7 Plus. Let us have at them one by one:
Method 1: Factory Reset Your iPhone 7/iPhone 7 Plus
This is the fastest and the simplest way to remove your data and setting on your iPhone 7 or iPhone 7 Plus. This method is widely used by most of the users and this solution is enough for them if they don’t have any personal data saved in it. Below you will get the removal guide:
Step 1: Click on “Settings” icon on iPhone.
Step 2: Move down from the list and select “General” option.
Step 3: Now choose “Reset” present at the bottom of the list and select “Delete All Content” and “Settings”.
Note: This method is not safe if you want your data to be secured. Such data can be easily recovered from the iDevices easily with the iOS Device Recovery tool. It is strongly recommended not to use these steps if you want your data to be secured forever. Another method you can try the deletion tool like iOS Full Data Eraser. This tool will help you delete all the data from iPhone 7 or iPhone 7 Plus easily. Below is the guide you can apply to delete the data.
Method 2: Delete Data Permanently From iPhone 7 or iPhone 7 Plus with iOS Full Data Eraser:
First, run Dr.Fone software on your computer and after that you will see the below mentioned image with several options.
Step 1: Connect your device to your computer
Connect your iOS device to your computer and then select “iOS Full Data Eraser”. After that you will get the below mentioned image:
Step 2: Begin to delete all data from your device permanently
When the program identifies your device then you can click “Erase” button to delete data from your device permanently.
Step 3: Wait till the data deletion is complete
After the data deletion starts, nothing to do but only have to wait till the process completes. Make sure the device is connected properly during the entire process.
When the deletion is finished, you will see the window disappearing as follows.
Now your iOS device is completely deleted and it now turns into a new device. There is no data left and you can use it according to your wish.